2020 Formula 1: Schedule

Formula 1 World Championship

The 2020 Formula 1 Schedule has been announced for its 70th running of Formula One World Championship. F1 is the motor racing event which happens every year from March to December.  Australian Grand Prix will be the first official racing event in the 2020 season and like every year it will end at Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. Formula 1 will launch a few of its cars from 12 February to 15 Feb 2020. Formula One World Championship is a international motorsport that is recognized by FIA (Federation Internationale de l’Automobile). This is the highest class competition of racing of open-wheel cars.

2020 FIA Formula One World Championship has the same schedule as the earlier years, travels from one country to another. It has 22 races in the 2020 Formula 1 Schedule ending on 1st December 2020 in Abu Dhabi GP. Last year schedule was special for its fans, the 1000th race of F1 will be witnessed in China GP but this year the chances of China GP are less because of the virus. Teams and Drivers from all over the world come and join every Grand Prix which occurs in 21 countries. The Drivers defend and compete for titles of World Constructors’ Champion and World Drivers’ Champion. It will be the 1000th World Championship race in China.

Watch 2020 Formula 1 Schedule


Defending Champion of the World Drivers’ Champion title is Lewis Hamilton who expects to do it again. He won the title after winning the 5th championship in Mexican Grand Prix 2018. Mercedes Team will defend its World Constructor’s Champion title which they won in Brazilian Grand Prix 2018. It was team’s 5th championship title. Few big changes for 2020 F1, Charles Leclerc is no more in Ferrari and will partner Sebastian Vettel. Kimi Raikkonen will be the part of Ferrari. Team Renault has sign Daniel Ricciardo where he will start a new life. Pierre Gasly will take his place in the Red Bull team. Williams has parted his ways from Racing Point, so as Lance Stroll will be the replacement of the team. Team McLaren has signed team Renault’s Carlos Sainz for 2019. Daniil Kvyat and Robert Kubica make comebacks for the 2020 F1 season.

Watch all your favourite Drivers in this season of Formula 1 as per the 2019 Formula 1 Schedule. Don’t miss any of your Grand Prix races anywhere in the world through our online live streaming website. Get all races live in HD quality by visiting our site, also get Video on Demand if you time zone difference.

2020 F1 Car Launch Dates

RenaultFeb 12Enstone, UK
Racing PointFeb 13Toronto, Canada
McLarenFeb 14TBC
FerrariFeb 15TBC

2020 Pre-Season Testing

Test 1Feb 19 to 21Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Spain
Test 2Feb 26 to 28Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Spain

2020 F1 Races Calendar

DateGrand PrixVenue
Mar 13-15AustraliaMelbourne
Mar 20-22BahrainSakhir
Apr 03-05VietnamHanoi
Apr 17-19ChinaShanghai
May 01-03NetherlandsZandvoort
May 08-10SpainBarcelona
May 21-24MonacoMonaco
Jun 05-07AzerbaijanBaku
Jun 12-14CanadaMontreal
Jun 26-28FranceLe Castellet
Jul 03-05AustriaSpielberg
Jul 17-19Great BritainSilverstone
Jul Aug 31-02HungaryBudapest
Aug 28-30BelgiumSpa
Sep 04-06ItalyMonza
Sep 18-20SingaporeSingapore
Sep 25-27RussiaSochi
Oct 09-07JapanSuzuka
Oct 23-25USAAustin
Oct Nov 30-01MexicoMexico City
Nov 13-15BrazilSao Paulo
Nov 27-29Abu DhabiYas Island